What is the PLIDA certificate?

The PLIDA (Progetto Lingua Italiana Dante Alighieri) certificate certifies competence in Italian as a foreign language.

With the PLIDA certificate you can:

What is the test?

The PLIDA examination is divided into six levels identified in the Council of Europe’s Common European Framework of Reference for Languages:

Elementary Italian PLIDA A1    A1 CEF (Contact level)
PLIDA A2    A2 CEF (Survival level)
Intermediate Italian PLIDA B1    B1 EQF (Threshold Level)
PLIDA B2    B2 EQF (Progress level)
Advanced Italian PLIDA C1    C1 CEF (Level of effectiveness)
PLIDA C2    C2 CEF (Level of mastery)

Who can take the exam?

The PLIDA certificate is intended for non-native speakers of Italian. The PLIDA is also open to all Italian speakers, Italian citizens or foreigners, who need a certificate of competence in Italian as a foreign language for study, work or other types of reasons.



    Contact Form

    Make your query in the form and I will answer you as soon as possible.


    (+39) 371 572 2588